Between

Between
.
Black, blacker, blackest still,
Colder than your coldest chill,
Between two places you and me,
The weirdest place that we could be,
Alone and scared I ran to you,
The minds that linked were very few,
Courage that I never had,
Comes to me now that you’re glad,
A love once lost is now regained,
A smile long faded has now remained,
Beautiful child colored gold,
Wonderful name my mother told,
I looked, and looked but never found,
What could have been my jeweler’s crown.
.
©1996

~ by Liadan on 6 May, 2007: Sunday.

One Response to “Between”

  1. I like the emotion and imagery in this poem. Great job.

Leave a Reply

 
