Guardian Angel

Guardian Angel
.
As I slowly turned around
My placid face turned towards the ground
A mirror made solely out of glass
People flocking as a mass
As I quickly look ahead
Burdens face me made of lead
Now I teeter on the ledge
“Someone pull me from the edge”
My desperate plea gone unheard
The one I loved was disturbed
Now I fall increasing fright
My guardian angel now insight
And as I fall into his arms
I know that there will be no harm
On the ground I safely sit
In this rock a babe would fit
And as the softest cry for help
The one who needed wanted felt
.
©April 1997

~ by Liadan on 6 May, 2007: Sunday.

Leave a Reply

 
