I Cried

I Cried
.
I cried tonight
the
unshed tears
That I have held
for almost a year…
I cried tonight
and shed the burden
that I carried
that you didn’t hear
I cried tonight
because I loved
and didn’t let you know
that you were world to me
I cried tonight
for all my shameful deeds
because you saw
what I wanted to be
I cried tonight
and showed my soul to you
I couldn’t fight
and hide my fears
I cried tonight
and not because I was sad
but because I loved you
and couldn’t hide my tears
.
© 6 June 2002

~ by Liadan on 6 May, 2007: Sunday.

Leave a Reply

 
