My Child

My Child
.
My child
I gave my life
So that you could live
The greatest gift
That one could give
.
My Child
I wish you could
But you can never know
How much I love you
And that love will always grow
.
My child
I watch you play
But from afar
From high above
Upon a star
.
My child
I walk with you
From day to day
My child please know
I never went away
.
My child
You were a gift
From heaven above
Sent to bathe
In your parent’s love
.
My child
Remember how special
How beautiful you are
for God sent you
To me from afar
.
©2001
.
Written in memory of a good friend who died in child birth

~ by Liadan on 6 May, 2007: Sunday.

Leave a Reply

 
