Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s day! Today we honor our mothers who in my case was and is my hero, one of my best friends, and the person I most want to be like when I grow up. Yes at the age of 27 I still don’t think I am fully grown up. My mother gave everything she had to protect me and my sisters. She chose to end a cycle of abuse and in doing so gave up her security for the future. Every day I live I am so thankful for my mother. I love you Mommy! Thanks for doing an AWESOME job!

For Mother’s day I thought I would give everyone something funny to read.

The 9 Things Women say that Men should know.

1.) Fine:  This is the word women use to end an argument when they are right and you need to shut up.

 2.) Five Minutes:  If she is getting dressed, this means a half an hour.  Five minutes is only five minutes if you have just been given five more minutes to watch the game before helping around the house.

3.) Nothing:  This is the calm before the storm.  This means something, and you should be on your toes.  Arguments that begin with Nothing usually end in Fine.

4.) Go Ahead:  This is a dare, not permission. Don’t Do It!

5.) Loud Sigh:  This is actually a word, but is a non-verbal statement often misunderstood by men.  A loud sigh means she thinks you are an idiot and wonders why she is wasting her time standing here and arguing with you about Nothing.  (Refer back to #3 for the meaning of Nothing.)

6.) That’s Okay:  This is one of the most dangerous statements a women can make to a man.  That’s Okay means she wants to think long and hard before deciding how and when you will pay for your mistake.

7.) Thanks:  A woman is thanking you, do not question, or Faint.  Just say you’re welcome.

8.) Whatever:  Is a women’s way of saying SCREW YOU!

9.) Don’t worry about it, I got it:  Another dangerous statement, meaning this is something that a woman has told a man to do several times, but is now doing it herself.  This will later result in a man asking “What’s wrong?”  For the woman’s response refer to #3.

~ by Liadan on 13 May, 2007: Sunday.

One Response to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Heidi,

    You are so welcome. I love and treasure you more than my life. I appreciated your company on this Mother’s Day. Everything was just perfect. I loved the Mormon Tabernacle Choir’s performance of Elijah’s Cast Thy Burden Upon The Lord. Wow! I want to tape it next week. I bet Dillon is so proud that his father is a part of the choir.

    Thanks for the gifts and the dinner and most of all your company. It was my best Mother’s Day ever.

    Love forever,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

 
