Lazy Summer Days?!

Its June already and life is busier than ever. Some days when I get a minute to stop and think I wonder where my time has gone. I remember when I was a kid and summer was not so hectic. Now that I’m grown I wonder how my parents ever made it through the summer sane.

Now that I am grown and have a job, I think of the times when as a child we traveled during the summer.

 

As an adult I see my 5 weeks of vacation time, and wonder, when I have children, how am I going to ensure that by the time summer comes around I will have enough vacation time to go to Disney Land or on the family vacation that I know will be required over the summer break.

When I have children, I don’t want them to remember the summer as the most boring part of the year, but as a time when they had fun. I’m sure every parent wants this.

 

I honestly don’t see how my mother was able to raise me and my sisters and still have time to think at night. I don’t have children and I rarely have time to think. And when I do, I wish I was a kid again and didn’t have to bother.

~ by Liadan on 9 June, 2007: Saturday.

One Response to “Lazy Summer Days?!”

  1. Hi Sweetie,

    When you are a mother, things will be different. You will have the time, you won’t have the distractions that take up your time now.

    I hope that you enjoy your summer.

    Mother

Leave a Reply

 
