5 Things not to do in the Morning

Last night I headed to bed with a migraine that I would put at a 12 on a scale of 1 – 10. 1 being the worst headache most people have experienced multiplied by 5, and 10 being well say that same really bad headache times 30… Not my worst by far but still pretty bad.

I took a lortab as I was heading to bed, and it took probably a good 30 to 45 minutes for it to kick in and for me to actually be able to fall asleep.

I came up with a list of things not to try the morning after taking this very strong pain killer… or at least not to attempt until you fully wake up…

  1. Don’t try to restart your computer with the ipod plugged in. I had to go wake DH up to realize my ipod was plugged in and that my computer was trying to boot windows from my Ipod… Awake I would have realized this right off…
  2. Don’t try to log into any website that requires a password… I kept typing my passwords in all caps this morning…
  3. Do not decide to pick up your 80 gig ipod which you can not hold onto yet, and drop it on a mirror…
  4. Do not decide to braid your hair…
  5. Do not try to pay your bills.

Anyways I am finally awake and able to all of these things I was attempting to do this morning without ruining stuff.

Hope everyone has a safe and wonderful day.

~ by Liadan on 13 July, 2008: Sunday.

One Response to “5 Things not to do in the Morning”

  1. Oh I do hope that you are feeling better today.

    Love you!

    Mom

Leave a Reply

 
